Headerimage

Instant Payments

The new speed of SEPA payments

The introduction of SEPA instant payments allows funds to be transferred in the matter of a few seconds. The procedure places new demands on payment service providers who, in addition to the implementation, must also keep an eye on constantly increasing customer demands for mobility and flexibility.

Instant payments have fundamentally changed global payments and are a drive for innovative payment procedures. Since the introduction of SEPA instant payments in Europe, the intraday payments are possible without any problems 365 days a year. The payment is final within seconds and the recipient can dispose of the funds. The procedure is accessible to all customer groups and does justice to the fast-moving economy and the digitalisation of trade.

The challenge of integration
For payment service providers, however, the implementation is a challenge. In addition to integrating as seamlessly as possible into existing systems and processes and a suitable strategy for introducing new products, the focus must also be on the possibilities for future further development and interoperability.

Mobile solutions are a must
This is not least due to the end customers' interest in a fast payment processing. Mass payments, for which instant payments are predominantly used, are a particularly important field of activity for payment service providers in view of the billions in turnover every business day.
The providers must deal with ever-increasing customer demands regarding functionality, security, data quality and transaction processing. Solutions beyond the desktop application for online banking are now indispensable: access to one's own accounts must be possible at any time and from any location. Providers are responding to this with appropriate software, special portals or banking apps.
Thanks to the expertise of our consultants in the retail business and in the introduction of SEPA instant payments, we can provide you with comprehensive advice on these topics and support you in the subsequent implementation. Please do not hesitate to contact us for more information.

Eric Waller

Contact

Eric Waller
Manager

+49 160 97932712
Eric.Waller(at)ppi.de

Anuschka Clasen

Contact

Anuschka Clasen
Managing Consultant

+49 175 7878208
Anuschka.Clasen(at)ppi.de

Download more information

Headerimage

Instant Payments

Die neue Schnelligkeit im SEPA-Zahlungsverkehr

Die Einführung von SEPA Instant Payments macht Geldtransfers in wenigen Sekunden möglich. Das Verfahren stellt neue Anforderungen an Zahlungsdienstleister, die neben dessen Implementierung auch ständig steigende Kundenansprüche an Mobilität und Flexibilität im Blick behalten müssen.

Instant Payments haben den weltweiten Zahlungsverkehr grundlegend verändert und sind Treiber innovativer Bezahlverfahren. Die dabei üblichen untertägigen Zahlungen sind seit der Einführung von SEPA Instant Payments auch in Europa problemlos an allen 365 Tagen im Jahr möglich. Die Zahlung ist binnen Sekunden final und der Empfänger kann über das Geld verfügen. Das Verfahren ist allen Kundengruppen zugänglich und wird der schnelllebigen Wirtschaft und der Digitalisierung des Handels gerecht.

Herausforderung Integration
Für die Zahlungsdienstleister stellt die Implementierung jedoch eine Herausforderung dar. Neben einer möglichst nahtlosen Integration in bestehende Systeme und Prozesse und einer passenden Strategie zur Einführung neuer Produkte geht es um die zukünftige Weiterentwicklung und Interoperabilität.

Mobile Lösungen sind ein Muss
Das liegt nicht zuletzt am Interesse der Endkunden an einer schnellen Zahlungsabwicklung. Der Massenzahlungsverkehr, in dem Instant Payments vorwiegend zur Anwendung kommen, ist angesichts von Milliardenumsätzen an jedem Geschäftstag ein besonders wichtiges Betätigungsfeld der Zahlungsdienstleister.
Diese müssen sich mit ständig steigenden Anforderungen der Kunden an Funktionalität, Sicherheit, Datenqualität und Transaktionsabwicklung auseinandersetzen. Lösungen jenseits der Desktopanwendung für das Onlinebanking sind inzwischen unerlässlich: der Zugriff auf die eigenen Konten muss jederzeit und ortsunabhängig möglich sein. Die Anbieter reagieren darauf mit entsprechender Software, speziellen Portalen oder Banking-Apps.
Dank der Expertise unserer Consultants im Retail-Geschäft und bei der Einführung von SEPA Instant Payments können wir Sie zu diesen Themen umfassend beraten und bei der anschließenden Umsetzung unterstützen. Sprechen Sie uns an.

Unsere Themen im Überblick

Eric Waller

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Eric Waller
Manager

+49 160 97932712
Eric.Waller(at)ppi.de

Anuschka Clasen

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Anuschka Clasen
Managing Consultant

+49 175 7878208
Anuschka.Clasen(at)ppi.de