Headerimage

Instant Payments

SEPA payments even faster

Instant payments are a global topic that is fundamentally changing the payments sector and a driving force for innovative payment methods. With SEPA instant payments they are now also finding their way into the European payments market.

While some countries have already established methods that offer intra-daily payments for all their customer groups, until now the major economic regions tended to use more traditional payment methods. While the SEPA regulation significantly standardised European payments, at that time the focus was not on the execution speed of the transactions. This is changing with the introduction of SEPA instant payments.

Thanks to SEPA instant payments you can execute credit transfers anytime 365 days a year. Within a matter of seconds the recipient has the money at his disposal and the payment is final. This method, which is available to all customer groups, marks an important advancement that fulfills the requirements of an increasingly faster economy and the digitisation of commerce.

Challenging implementation

Many aspects have to be considered when introducing a fundamentally new and transnational payment method. Apart from a seamless integration into existing processes and a matching business strategy for the introduction of new products, a focus also needs to lie on the on-going further development and interoperability.

Since SEPA instant payments can only be executed between customers of participating financial institutions, the new standard depends on network effects – after all, customers expect that the recipient of a payment can also receive said payment. The interest is strong: even though financial institutions are not yet obligated to support SEPA instant payments, many have already started the implementation.

Please also read the article "Instant Payments - the door opener for innovations in payment transactions"

Global IP

The long way to a global solution

Admittedly, not only in Europe are instant payments a current topic. However, there is still a long way to go for the conception of a global stringent solution. The implementation of existing systems into a standardised framework and the creation of a global connectivity will be some of the critical factors in the coming years.

Read more

Instant payments products

Suitable solutions for complex challenges

In the midterm, SEPA instant payments will be established as the new standard for EU credit transfers. Both private and business customers of any size will profit from transactions that in the future are executed in a secure and fast way from the initial order to the executed instruction – virtually in real time.

Read more

Seminars and trainings

Tailored to your individual needs

In the era of PSD2, blockchain, instant payments and SWIFT GPI, payments are regaining their central importance. Increasing complexity, customer-oriented solutions from FinTechs, and more intense market competition all intensify the need for specialist personnel. We have put together for you a comprehensive programme of training courses and seminars for a target-oriented personnel development and qualification.

Read more

Sebastian Litschke

Contact

Sebastian Litschke
Managing Consultant

+49 151 51185103
Sebastian.Litschke(at)ppi.de

Further information to download

Headerimage

Instant Payments

Die neue Schnelligkeit im SEPA-Zahlungsverkehr

Instant Payments sind ein globales Thema, das den Zahlungsverkehr grundlegend verändert und sich als Treiber innovativer Bezahlverfahren etabliert. Mit SEPA-Instant-Payments hält das Thema nun auch in den europäischen Zahlungsverkehr Einzug.

Während in manchen Ländern bereits Verfahren etabliert sind, die untertägige Zahlungen für alle Kundengruppen ermöglichen, sind in den großen Wirtschaftsregionen bisher eher klassische Zahlungsverfahren im Einsatz. Mit der SEPA-Regulierung ist zwar eine signifikante Vereinheitlichung und Normierung des europäischen Zahlungsverkehrs erfolgt, die Geschwindigkeit stand dabei jedoch nicht im Fokus. Dies ändert sich mit der Einführung von SEPA-Instant-Payments.

Mit SEPA-Instant-Payments können Überweisungen rund um die Uhr an 365 Tagen im Jahr ausgeführt werden. Der Empfänger kann binnen weniger Sekunden über das Geld verfügen und die Zahlung ist final. Das allen Kundengruppen zugängliche Verfahren ist eine bedeutende Entwicklung, die der immer schneller werdenden Wirtschaft und der Digitalisierung des Handels gerecht wird.

Eine Implementierung mit großen Herausforderungen
Bei der Einführung eines grundlegend neuen und länderübergreifenden Zahlverfahrens muss vieles beachtet werden. Neben einer möglichst nahtlosen Integration in bestehende Prozesse und einer passenden Geschäftsstrategie zur Einführung neuer Produkte geht es auch um die zukünftige Weiterentwicklung und Interoperabilität.

Da SEPA-Instant-Payments nur zwischen Kunden teilnehmender Institute ausgeführt werden können, ist der neue Standard von Netzeffekten abhängig – schließlich erwarten Kunden, dass der Empfänger einer Zahlung diese auch empfangen kann. Das Interesse ist groß: Obwohl für Banken bislang keine Verpflichtung besteht, SEPA-Instant-Payments zu unterstützen, haben schon viele Institute mit der Implementierung begonnen.

Lesen Sie hierzu auch den Beitrag "Instant Payments - der Türöffner für Innovationen im Zahlungsverkehr"

Global IP

Der weite Weg zu einer globalisierten Lösung

Zwar sind Instant Payments nicht nur in Europa ein aktuelles Thema, doch bis zu einer weltweit stringenten Lösung ist es noch ein langer Weg. Für Banken, die diese Aufgabe frühzeitig angehen, wird die Bereitstellung einer durchdachten Lösung zu einem entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Weiterlesen

Produkte

Passende Lösungen für komplexe Herausforderungen

SEPA-Instant-Payments werden sich mittelfristig als neuer Standard für Euro-Überweisungen etablieren. PPI bietet Banken und Zahlungsdienstleistern effiziente und passgenaue Lösungen für Instant Payments.

Weiterlesen

Schulungen

Individuell für Sie zusammengestellt

Steigende Komplexität, kundenorientierte Lösungen von FinTechs und eine zunehmende Marktkonkurrenz erhöhen den Bedarf an fachkundigem Personal. Unsere Zahlungsverkehrsseminare und Individualtrainings richten sich an Mitarbeiter aus den Geschäftsbereichen Zahlungsverkehr, Organisation, Revision und IT, an Kundenbetreuer im Privat- und Firmenkundengeschäft sowie an Fach- und Führungskräfte.

Weiterlesen

Sebastian Litschke

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Sebastian Litschke
Managing Consultant

+49 151 51185103
Sebastian.Litschke(at)ppi.de