Headerimage

Global Instant Payments

The long way to a global solution

Admittedly, not only in Europe are instant payments a current topic. However, there is still a long way to go for the conception of a global stringent solution. The implementation of existing systems into a standardised framework and the creation of a global connectivity will be some of the critical factors in the coming years. For financial institutions who tackle this task early on, presenting a well thought out solution is going to be a decisive competitive advantage.

The topic of instant payments is currently one of the biggest driving factors in the payments world. In Europe various Euro- and non-Euro instant-payments solutions are already in operation and with the introduction of SEPA instant payments there is even a pan-European, interoperable solution that is unique worldwide.

There are big differences between the various solutions that can execute payments within and outside of Europe in real time or almost real time. The definition of the term “instant” is apparently elastic. Not all solutions offer the execution of payments in seconds, but instead often require minutes or actually hours for the booking.

Even the systems for direct posting on the account and the provision of the amount for the recipient are not always continually available but sometimes only operate during the established business hours of the financial institutions.

The consulting team of the PPI AG provides you with an overview of the various variants, versions and models of global instant payments.

Please also read the article "Instant Payments - the urgently needed revolution in European payment traffic?"

Further information to download

Sebastian Litschke

Contact

Sebastian Litschke
Managing Consultant

+49 151 51185103
Sebastian.Litschke(at)ppi.de

Further information to download

Headerimage

Global Instant Payments

Der weite Weg zu einer globalisierten Lösung

Zwar sind Instant Payments nicht nur in Europa ein aktuelles Thema, doch bis zu einer weltweit stringenten Lösung ist es noch ein langer Weg. Die Einbindung bestehender Systeme in ein standardisiertes Framework und die Schaffung globaler Konnektivität wird einer der kritischen Faktoren der kommenden Jahre sein. Für Banken, die diese Aufgabe frühzeitig angehen, wird die Bereitstellung einer durchdachten Lösung zu einem entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Das Thema Instant Payments ist derzeit einer der größten Treiber in der Zahlungsverkehrswelt. In Europa sind bereits mehrere Euro- und non-Euro-Instant-Payments-Lösungen in Betrieb und mit SEPA–Instant-Payments ist sogar eine pan-europäische, interoperable Lösung im Aufbau, die weltweit einmalig ist.

Zwischen den vielfältigen Lösungen, die innerhalb und außerhalb Europas Zahlungen in Echtzeit oder nahezu Echtzeit abbilden, gibt es große Unterschiede. Die Definition des Begriffes „Instant“ ist offenbar dehnbar. Nicht alle Lösungen bieten eine Zahlungsabwicklung binnen Sekunden, sondern benötigen oftmals Minuten oder sogar Stunden für die Buchung.

Auch die Systeme zur direkten Verbuchung auf dem Konto sowie die Bereitstellung des Betrages für den Zahlungsempfänger sind nicht überall durchgängig verfügbar, sondern erfolgen zum Teil nur zu gängigen Bankarbeitszeiten.

Das Beraterteam der PPI AG behält unter den zahlreichen Varianten, Versionen und Modellen von global ausgerichteten Instant Payments für Sie den Überblick.

Lesen Sie hierzu auch den Beitrag "Instant Payments - die dringend benötigte Revolution des europäischen Zahlungsverkehrs?"

Weitere Infos zum Download

Sebastian Litschke

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Sebastian Litschke
Managing Consultant

+49 151 51185103
Sebastian.Litschke(at)ppi.de

Weitere Infos zum Download